Happy Columbus Day

So Ladies and Gentleman, today is in honor of Christopher Colombus. The supposed “founder” of America, but to the point; Have a lovely day off of school! Oh, p.s. Our country is named after Amerigo Vespucci, who actually realized that America wasn’t India. And well now you know. Anybody else stay up until 5:00 am last night, too?

Comments are always appreciated.

EDIT: I’m Blog of the day at The Panic Button Blog! Check it out: http://panicbuttonblog.com/2009/10/12/funny-signs-5/#comment-11392

~SAsammygirl

8 Responses to “Happy Columbus Day”

  1. scizzorlizzard Says:

    hello?? Samm??

  2. Ha, well I guess I’m the only one who can’t sleep then. C: I’m not exactly sure of the names of the ships…but I do believe that one of them is named The Santia Maria or something close to that…hmmm but of course I could always be wrong.

  3. I didn’t stay up until 5 AM last night, but I did have an interesting coversation with a six-year-old about Columbus day. I guess they’ve discovered that Columbus’ ships were actually called El Nino, the pinto, and somebody named Mario. That’s what my six-year-old tells me anyway.

    Perhaps she’s been playing too many video games while eating tostadas. Off the coast of Chile.

    Or something.

  4. You are on the ‘Blog of the Day’ on the Panic Button Blog! Your almost at 2000 hits!!!

    ~Zolacolor

Leave a Reply

