Rainbow Roses

Amazing right? Before you say anything, yes they are real

Invented by Peter van der Werken, the owner of a flower company close to Den Bosch, Holland, Rainbow Roses look like they’ve been seriously modified in programs like Adobe Photoshop. But, they are actually the result of careful flower engineering. Dye is inserted into the stem of the rose as it’s growing, and the petals simply absorb it. Sounds easy enough, but it’s a very difficult process.

Sadly, you can’t buy rainbow rose bushes, only cut, or dried flowers. And even those come at quite a large price for a flower. Five cut rainbow roses sell for $55 and two dozens cost up to $325.

Pictures:

Rainbow-roses2

Rainbow-roses5

Rainbow-roses3

Comments? Always appeciated.

~SAsammygirl

8 Responses to “Rainbow Roses”

  1. Hey Sammy, as you’ve noticed I haven’t been posting a lot because I am usually busy. I was wondering if you would like to become an author on my blog. (Meaning write posts and all that stuff). You are the only one I trust 100%, that’s why I am asking if you would like this job.

    If not okay :( Boohoo

    If yes, then I will walk you through instructions. :)

  2. Those are cool! Hey, do you mind making a post for my blog? I really want to get some hits :)

  3. They look like cupcakes! :lol:

Leave a Reply

