Music Meme-Fallen Leaves

INSTRUCTIONS:
1.Put your mp3 (phone or iPod) on shuffle
2.For each question, press the next button to get your answer
3.YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME NO MATTER HOW SILLY IT SOUNDS!
4. When you’re done tag at least 5 people to do this!
5. Go to their pages and post a message saying that you tagged them.
6. No tag backs!

1. WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO?
Buddy Holly~Weezer

“Don’t ever fear, I’m always there,
I know that you need help.
Your tongue is twisted, your eyes are slit,
You need a Guardian.”

2. WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU?
Vanilla Twilight~Owl City

“But drenched in Vanilla Twilight,
I’ll sit on the front porch all night,
Waist deep in thought because…
…when I think of you I don’t feel so alone.”

3. WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?
Just Another Star~Bullet For My Valentine

This is what I can see through my eyes,
Black is the color of your sunrise,
This is what I can see through my eyes,
This is the color of your sunshine!”

4.WHAT IS 2+2?
One Upon A December~Sarah Morgann

“Far away,
Long ago,
Glowing dim as an ember,
Things my heart used to know,
Things it yearns to remember…

And a song someone sings,
Once upon a December.”

5. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND?
Butterfly Cry~Kerli

“Let the butterflies cry,
Let them cry for you.
You just dry your eyes,
Because the world is wonderful.

Let the butterflies cry,
Let them cry for you.”

6.WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
My Tourniquet~Evanescence

“Do you remember me?
Lost for so long,
Will you be on the other side…
Or will you forget me?

I’m dying, praying, bleeding, and screaming.
Am I to lost to be saved? Am I to lost?”

7.WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?
Leave Out All The Rest~Linkin Park

“When my time comes,
Forget the wrong that I’ve done,
Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed.
Don’t resent me and when you’re feeling empty,
Keep me in your memory, leave out all the rest.”

8.WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?
Painter’s Song~Norah Jones

“If I were a painter,
And could paint a memory,
I’d climb inside the swirling skies just to be with you,
I’d climb inside the skies to be with you.

And I’m dreaming of a place,
Where I could see your face,
And my brush would take me there.
But only…

If I were a painter.”

9.WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
Break Apart Her Heart~Good Charlotte

“I don’t understand this cruelty,
I don’t understand it’s just not me,
I don’t understand this cruelty,
But now I see…”

10.WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?
Deceiver of Fools~Within Temptation

“He feeds on fear,
He feed on pain,
He rules again,
With growing hate,
He will gain…
Their faith again.

The light in the darkness…
Is to small to see,
Theres always a sparkle of hope,
If you just believe…

He plays with your mind.”

11.WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?
No More Sorrow~Linkin Park

“Are you lost, in you lies?
Do you tell yourself I don’t realize?
Your crusades, a disguise.
You replaced freedom with fear,
You trade money for lives.

I’m aware of what you’ve done.”

12. WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?
With Arms Wide Open~Creed

“Well I just heard the news today,
Seems my life is gonna to change,
I close my eyes, begin to pray,
Then tears of joy stream down my face.

With arms wide open,
Under the sunlight,
Welcome to this place,
I’ll show you everything,
With arms wide open…”

13.WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST?
Martyr to Science~Deadlock

“Take the injections, martyr to science,
Be a part of the progression, martyr to science,
While your tumor is pounding, it’s just…
…uniqueness you feel. Your death is our future…
…we are reinventing the wheel.”

14. WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?
Exodus~Evanescence

“I know I’m not lost,
I am just alone,
But I won’t cry,
I won’t give up,
I can’t go back now…”

15. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?
Everything You Want~Vertical Horizon

“But you’ll just sit tight,
And watch it unwind,
It’s only what you’re asking for.
And you’ll be just fine,
With all of your time,
It’s only what you’re waiting for.”

17. HOW WILL YOU DIE?
Exogenesis : Symphony Part II (Cross Pollination)~Muse

“Rise above the crowds,
and wade through toxic clouds,
Breach the outer sphere,
The edge of all our fears.
Rest with you.
We are counting on you,
It’s up to you…

You must rescue us all.
Tell us, tell us your final wish?”

18. WHAT IS THE ONE THING YOU WILL REGRET?
Earth~Imogen Heap

“Strain on my heart.
This rock can’t tolerate anymore,

Stop this right away.
Put that down and clean this mess up.
End of conversation,
put your back in it and make it up to me now…”

19. WHAT MAKES YOU LAUGH?
Pushing Me Away~Linkin Park

“Everything falls apart.
Even the people who never frown,
eventually break down.
The sacrifice of hiding in a lie,
Everything has to end…”

20. WHAT MAKES YOU CRY?
Forgotten~Linkin Park

“At the core I’ve forgotten,
In the middle of my thoughts…

Taken far from my safety,
The picture is there…
The memory won’t escape me,
But why should I care?”

21.WILL YOU EVER GET MARRIED?
Winter Light~Tim Finn

“The earth was frozen
Ice upon the water,
all at once you saw *him,
There in the Winter Light…

Then the light came bouncin’ up, from stony ground,
and deep within the earth you heard the sound…
Breakin’ like a rock you grew profound.”

22. WHAT SCARES YOU THE MOST?
I Don’t Want To Stop~Ozzy Osbourne

“To make me religions for only one god,
I don’t need another saviour!
Don’t try to change my mind.
You know I’m one of a kind…
Ain’t gonna change my bad behaviour!”

23.DOES ANYONE LIKE YOU?
The Resistance~Muse

“We live our life in fear.
I’ll wait a thousand years,
just to see you smile again…
Kill the press for love in peace.
You’ll wake the far police.
We can hide the truth inside…”

24. IF YOU COULD GO BACK IN TIME, WHAT WOULD YOU CHANGE?
Jailbreak~Thin Lizzy

“Tonight there’s gonna be trouble.
Some of us won’t survive…
See the boys and me we mean business.
Bustin’ out dead or alive…”

25. WHAT HURTS RIGHT NOW?
A Place For My Head~Linkin Park

“A place for my head!
Maybe someday I’ll be just like you and
Step on people like you do. And run
away the people I thought I knew.
I remember back then who you were…”

26.WHAT WILL YOU POST THIS AS?
Fallen Leaves~Billy Talent

“I hitched a ride, until the coast,
To leave behind, all of my ghosts,
Searching for something, I couldn’t find at home.”

I tag… Everyone who wants to do this! You should by the way it’s really fun and it was easy, too.

Comments? Always appreciated.

~SAsammygirl

2 Responses to “Music Meme-Fallen Leaves”

  1. Looks like you know Linkin Park better. How much do you know from Bullet for my Valentine. I know a bunch of their songs. SO, was muse. Listen to this song from them that just came out a few months ago. Here’s the video:

Leave a Reply

